Unbelievably Japanese Dramas

I’ve been watching Japanese dramas(series) at CR recently which I think is really weird. I was never interested on those; Korean movies will do but with any series that have more than 20 episodes? No way would I. I dunno, I just don’t like watching such on DVD’s and on the web. I’d rather sleep than make my eyes burst dry. It would be fine it’s gonna be aired on TV, ABS-CBN!! However, a thing about JapDramas is that their series last for at most 11 episodes. You’ll be finishing the story in half a day unlike Filipino & Korean Dramas (60+ epi).

Ganyfer influenced me a lot regarding this stuff. She’d tell me how great the story was and would insist that I watch the show. Since I have nothing to do on boring vacant hours, (that’d last for 2-5hrs) I gave it a shot. I finished Seigi No Mikata‘s first episode, a Japanese fictional drama about two sisters: the evil one and the slave. It was really FUN watching it! HAHAHA. [spoiler/ Plot and Link??/ /Close/]

15-year-old Yoko, a young girl who is constantly tormented by her self-centered and devilish older sister Makiko, who works for a government office after having graduated from a famous university. But despite her ill nature, Makiko’s actions tend to somehow make things better for those around her, causing others to praise her as an “ally of justice.”
WATCH IT??

[/spoiler]

Another series we watched was entitled “Absolute Boyfriend” aka Zettai Kareshi. This one’s awesome too! Oh goodness, this made me cry at its finale. After I watched this, I got sick ‘coz I can’t help myself (should I say OURselves ‘coz we watched it when we slept over) to stop watching it. Since it has 11 epi., 45 min/epi, that’s 45 x 11 = 495 mins which is also equal to almost 8 HOURS!!! (I really can’t remember if we started the same day.  Hahahaha. Anyway, it’s about a woman who never had a chance to be someone’s girl ‘coz all the men find her too serious and whatsoever. She then is offered by a company a contract which she has to sign to be able to meet her IDEAL BOYFRIEND: A robot completely devoted to its lover! Interesting huh?

[spoiler/ Plot and Link??/ /Close/]

Robot maker, Kronos Heaven, finally develops “Night Tenjo”, the perfect male humanoid programmed to be devoted and completely loyal to his lover. The company chooses temp worker Izawa Riko to take part in a 5-day free trial. At first, Riko only sees Night as a household appliance. But when she finds out how deep Night’s devotion to herself is, Riko finds herself falling in love with him. Joining the love triangle is Asamoto Soshi, a distinguished young executive at her company who has feelings for her. WATCH IT??

[/spoiler]

So that’s it. I think I should stop watching more of them for now ‘coz I don’t want to get soooo addicted to those. BUT NOT UNTIL sembreak comes!! Wooooot! THAT WOULD BE ON OCT.11!! Yey!!! xD

3 thoughts on “Unbelievably Japanese Dramas

  1. I haven’t watched Absolute Boyfriend because robots never fascinated me, except for Wall-E. But Seigi no Mikata is one heck of a funny show.

    P.S. I know you in real life. Simulang nung nasa elementary ka pa. Hehehe. CVCS? Kilala mo rin siguro ako…pero di ako masyadong active nung elementary days sa CVCS at nung HS sa Pedro.

Leave a Reply

